Lifestyle > Swarovski – Facets of Light

Swarovski – Facets of Light

by Lulla

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I’m always thrilled by the presentation of a a new Swarovski collection. Because I’m pretty sure I’d be stunned by jewels worthy of a princess of the Arabian Nights and that I’ll fall in love with two or three pieces (or more!), Which will quickly turn into an obsession.

Collection A / W 2014-2015 is no exception to this rule. Simply named “Facets of Lights”, it focuses on the effects of light through prisms, brightness and vivid colors. This time it’s the beautiful cuff of the first picture that caught my eye, as well as the delicate necklaces of vintage inspiration. Again, Nathalie Colin, artistic director made an amazing job ! My only regret? Apparently, there’s no more collaboration with Shourouk this season, which I particularly enjoyed. But it does not matter, the whole collection is gorgeous enough to compensate this small disappointement (beside in the meantime I bought almost all the Swarovsk x Shourouk line!)

I leave you with photos of some jewels that I have particularly liked. There were of course many other beauties, but these ones really amazed me. What about you?

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

In bonus, here’s a short overview of this very nice evening ! We had a lovely buffet with colorful cocktails, nail art and a very original “light painting” photoshoot ( I will not show you the result, better for my dignity) Thank you sweet Laura, for your kindness and the perfect organization, as always !

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

And icing on the cupcake there will be a new outfit on the blog very soon! Yes I take the normal rhythm of publications after a quiet month. Happy Bastille Day all !

You may also like

4 comments

FityourChic Monday July 14th, 2014 - 12:27 PM

Cette collection fait vraiment rêver…
J’espère pouvoir porter l’une de ces pièces un jour !

Joanna ❤
http://WWW.FITYOURCHIC.COM

Reply
Lulla Wednesday July 16th, 2014 - 08:14 AM

@FityourChic, En ce moment ils ont des soldes intéressantes sur leur site….Profites en :)

Reply
Leslie Monday July 14th, 2014 - 10:31 PM

AAAAAH CETTE COLLECTION n’est qu’Amour <3

Leslie
http://catchmeifyoucanboy.blogspot.fr

Reply
Lulla Wednesday July 16th, 2014 - 08:14 AM

@Leslie, N’est ce pas :)

Reply

Leave a Comment

Lifestyle > Swarovski – Facets of Light

Swarovski – Facets of Light

by Lulla

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAA chaque présentation d’une nouvelle collection Swarovski, je suis excitée comme une puce. Car je suis quasiment sûre de m’émerveiller devant des bijoux dignes d’une princesse des mille et une nuits et de tomber amoureuse de deux ou trois pièces (voire plus ! ), qui vont très vite virer à l’obsession.

La collection A/W 2014-2015 ne déroge pas à cette règle. Intitulée sobrement « Facets of Light », elle s’articule autour de la lumière à travers des effets de prismes, de brillance et de couleurs du plus bel effet. Cette fois-ci c’est la magnifique manchette de la première photo qui m’a tapé dans l’oeil, ainsi que les délicats colliers à l’inspiration vintage. Encore une fois, Nathalie Colin, directrice artistique de la maison, s’est surpassée ! Mon seul petit regret? Apparemment plus de collaboration avec la créatrice Shourouk pour cette saison, dont j’avais particulièrement apprécié le travail avec Swarovski. Mais ce n’est pas grave, les bijoux sont suffisamment sublimes pour compenser ce petit manque (surtout qu’entre temps j’ai raflé pratiquement toute la collection Swarovski x Shourouk tellement je l’aimais !)

Je vous laisse avec les photos des pièces qui m’ont particulièrement enthousiasmée. Il y en avait bien évidemment beaucoup d’autres, mais ceux-ci m’ont vraiment émerveillée. Qu’en pensez-vous?

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Et en bonus, un petit aperçu des activité de cette très chouette soirée ! Au programme, délicieux buffet avec cocktails colorés, nail art et un atelier photo « light painting »  très original (dont je ne vous montrerai pas le résultat, dignité oblige ^^) Merci à l’adorable Laura pour sa gentillesse et son organisation parfaite, comme toujours !

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAEt cerise on the cupcake, un nouveau look sur le blog très vite ! Oui je reprends le rythme normal des  publications après un mois un peu calme. Bon 14 juillet à tous !

You may also like

4 comments

FityourChic Monday 14 July 2014 - 12:27

Cette collection fait vraiment rêver…
J’espère pouvoir porter l’une de ces pièces un jour !

Joanna ❤
http://WWW.FITYOURCHIC.COM

Reply
Lulla Wednesday 16 July 2014 - 08:14

@FityourChic, En ce moment ils ont des soldes intéressantes sur leur site….Profites en :)

Reply
Leslie Monday 14 July 2014 - 22:31

AAAAAH CETTE COLLECTION n’est qu’Amour <3

Leslie
http://catchmeifyoucanboy.blogspot.fr

Reply
Lulla Wednesday 16 July 2014 - 08:14

@Leslie, N’est ce pas :)

Reply

Leave a Comment